Kaos and Old Penang: i ♥

14 May

When my brother was about to leave for Vietnam, I wanted to treat him and the family before he left.  So off we went to Resorts World to watch Kaos, the “Las Vegas meets Broadway” show which a friend highly recommended. And man, this was one show I enjoyed immensely!  The fantastic costumes, features and stunts were a sight to behold!

Early in the show, the acrobats from China swinging to the tune of Where is Love made me teary-eyed, beautiful as the scene was.  I think that was my favorite, simply because of how beautiful and delicate it was.   I didn’t want it to end.

The Human Time Machine was one of my mom’s favorites.  How this duo ran, hopped and skipped even blindfolded while balancing on this contraption also amazed me and made me grip my armrest every now and then.

My friend raved about the bare-chested duo, who she said she could watch exclusively, even if she missed the whole show.  That duo from Belarus definitely had amazing balance and flexibility.  How one guy managed to balance the other guy upside down, just using their shoulders and neck WITHOUT the use of their hands was truly spectacular.  And yes, their abs were wonderfully sculpted.  Naturally.  There was no shortage of bromance here 😉

The finale, of course was the sphere where motorcyclists would enter one after the other, with the audience gasping each time a cyclist would be added to the sphere.  It brought out the child in my senior citizen mom 🙂

The show boasts of lions and tigers.  But really, these animals were overrated.  They didn’t do anything special.  They just appeared in the cage and ate a piece of meat.  So much for being wowed by the wildlife.

After a fantastic show, we moved on to Old Penang, suggested by my brother.  He’s never tried it but wanted to since I think he was after some Malaysian/Singaporean fare.

Upon seeing Hainanese Chicken on the menu, I was done.  I just added an order or Char Kway Teo while my brother had some Nasi Lemak and Teh Tarik which he loved, loved, loved.

some Hainanese Chicken loving

Char Kway Teo

Nasi Lemak

I looooved how juicy, tasty and plump their chicken was.  The noodles were good too, but I was too busy enjoying the chicken.  Their food tasted authentic compared to other restaurants.  I love discovering restaurants serving great food that I really, really like.  A fantastic end to an already fantastic day 🙂

Photo credits: spot.ph, our awesome planet

Leave a Reply

