Variety at Bistro Laudico

21 Mar

It was a month in the making and did not disappoint: lunch at Bistro Laudico at the Fort.

My friend Beth suggested the restaurant to us after enjoying it about a month ago.  I’m glad she did.  The buffet was definitely worth your money.  At P860 per head (P788+10% service charge), you had a pageful of dishes to choose from,  to eat to your heart’s content.  But lest you get too greedy, you’ll have to pay P100 PER DISH just in case you plan to have any leftovers.

The bad: salads were unavailable and I wasn’t able to try all the dishes on the menu.

The good: with 5 people in our group, I was able to try a lot of them.  Alright!

Here are some pics to make your mouth water 🙂

Appetizer: Angus Tapa Wrap

Appetizer: Pork Sisig Shooters

Tastes like your regular sisig, but I loved the presentation!

Appetizer: Ubod Lumpia Cone

 

Taba ng Talangka Pizza

Among all the pizzas, I liked this best. The kesong puti pizza was a tad too salty for my taste.

Main course: Wagyu Estofado

The just-right-sweetness of the sauce and the tenderness of the beef made this dish my favorite of the day.

From the Grill: Salmon Fillet

I loved this! It may not look like much but the mashed sweet potato goes well with the salmon which was cooked just right.

Dessert: Suman Panna Cotta Savarin

Since I don’t have much of a sweet tooth (sue me!) I really liked their panna cotta. Btw, this is not their usual size. This is their birthday treat for one of my friends.  The halohalo shertbet was also a winner.

the full buffet menu

I love how Chef Laudico gives puts puts Filipino food to a higher level with his creativity not only in taste, but also presentation. I MUST go back and try all the other dishes! Join me? 🙂  You can contact them at:

Telephone: +632 856-0634/0541
Mobile: +63 9178002433
Website: Bistro Filipino

Leave a Reply

