Closing time and new beginnings

4 Aug

I came across this image from the site of my friend Leslie’s sister, Terri and remembered it after a particularly difficult conversation with someone.   Made me think – a lot.  I asked myself if giving up is the best thing to do, and I know the answer’s an affirmative.  Thing is, can I?

Then suddenly, enlightenment.  And the words of an old song suddenly seemed so appropriate.  To quote Madonna: 

I’ve always been in love with you
I guess you’ve always known it’s true
You took my love for granted, why oh why?
This show is over, say goodbye.

Hmm, a tad too cheesy, actually.  I think I prefer Semisonic’s:
Closing time, every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end

The great thing is, I know I can turn my back on this nonsense.   Watch me  🙂

Leave a Reply

